Introduction

Hello.

I once heard that every great relationship you’ve ever had starts with a greeting. I like to think of it as a word of infinite potential.

For those of you who don’t know me, nice to meet you! I’m a college student currently majoring in psychology and gender studies with a minor in art. I’m an artist, feminist, honors student, Whovian, and I’m sure a few more things I haven’t heard of yet. Thank you for reading my blog!

The reason I’m writing this is because I’ve never found it easy to share my opinions. I’ve always been one to keep the peace by staying quiet, even when I feel very passionately about something. And don’t misunderstand me, in some situations it’s valuable to hold your tongue. But there comes a point when the cost of staying silent far outweighs the cost of speaking up.

In my posts, I will share opinions that may be considered controversial and I will try my best not to offend anyone. Just because I disagree with someone doesn’t mean I don’t respect them. I’d just like you to keep this in mind as you read my blog and know that I write it with the best of intentions.

So I invite you to join me in my journey of speaking up by reading, commenting, or sharing your own opinions in some way. I hope you enjoy exploring our infinite potential.

Leave a Reply

